American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP)

Advocacy for our specialty is highly valued by ECS.  That is why we pay yearly ACEP dues for all eligible ECS physicians.

Michigan College of Emergency Physicians (MCEP)

Current MCEP President, Warren Lanphear, is a founding member of ECS, and our past president. Dr. Lanphear continues to practice clinically for ECS as well.

Emergency Department Practice Management Association (EDPMA)

Don Powell, ECS VP Revenue Cycle Management and Advocacy, is the current President-elect for EDPMA, a nationally recognized advocacy organization for Emergency Medicine.